Made in NY 2024

Made in NY is an annual juried exhibit that features work by New York artists. The exhibit is an opportunity for artists residing in New York State to showcase their work in a competitive, juried exhibition. Prizes will be awarded, including $1,000 for Best of Show. The exhibit is open to all media, such as photography, sculpture, ceramics, painting, drawing, fiber, installation, and video.

The Schweinfurth is a non-profit multi-arts center situated in the heart of the Finger Lakes in Auburn, New York that features exhibitions, art classes for youth and adults, quilting and fiber arts workshops, and multi-arts programs including music, folk arts, poetry and much more.


Bill Hastings in a multi-disciplinary artist, arts educator, naturalist, gardener, collector, and explorer. Working primarily in sculpture, he builds forms that are inspired by the natural world while addressing environmental issues. He graduated with honors from Ithaca College in 1992 (BA) and the University of Connecticut in 1997 (MFA) with a focus in sculpture. Bill is an Assistant Professor at Ithaca college teaching sculpture, drawing, and professional Practices. An interest in art and community inspired starting the Greater Ithaca Art Trail and volunteering as an executive board member and advisor for the Constance Saltonstall Foundation. He lives just outside of Ithaca and maintains a farmhouse and barn studio.

Juan Perdiguero, originally from Madrid, Spain, is a mixed media artist whose work combines photography and drawing. He holds a BFA (painting and art conservation) and an MFA from Madrid Universidad Complutense. He earned an n MFA at SUNY Buffalo. He is currently a PhD Candidate in Fine Arts at the Universidad Compluense, Madrid, Spain. Perdiguero is a drawing Professor at SUNY Oswego Department of Art and Design and a Visiting Professor at Rey Juan Carlos University School of Fine Arts. He has been awarded numerous grants and fellowships and has been invited to numerous international artist residencies. His work ha been widely exhibited nationally and internationally in art fairs and biennials, museums, art galleries and art centers He is the recipient of various grants including Fulbright Scholar Fellowship, SUNY Oswego Presidential Award, The SCAC Grant, Artworks! National Residency from CEPA Gallery, Buffalo, New York; the Art Matters Inc. fellowship, New York; the Hangar Barcelona International residency, Kanaal 10 Amsterdam International Artist in Residence program, Fundacion Valparaiso, Almeria, Spain, Kaus Australis, Rotterdam, The Netherlands etc. He has exhibited his work in many galleries, museums and international biennials including Galeria Metropolitana, Galeria 3 Punts (Barcelona, Berlin), Twin Gallery (Madrid), Peter Taal Gallery (Rotterdam), The Alternative Museum, Exit Art (New York), Burchfield Penney Art Center, Albright-Knox Gallery (Buffalo), Memorial Art Gallery (Rochester), Delaware Center for The Contemporary Arts (Wilmington, DE), The European Drawing Triennial (Tallin, Estonia), the International XiAn Biennial (XiAn, China). His work is in numerous public and private collections in China, Europe, Latin America and the USA including those of the Burchfield Penney Art Center, MEAM (Museum of Contemporary Figurative Art, Barcelona) and the David Bowie collection.